Skip to content

The Marina Legacy – Chapter 3.4 – Keeping the Lie

December 6, 2009

Screenshot-166

Hello and welcome to the second update of the day!

Hope you enjoy and i hope it’s more interesting than the last update.

Screenshot-168

Xui Mei stepped up to the counter where the birthday cake was placed. She was excited to be finishing school so that she could focus more on her gardening. She could feel the eyes of the party guests glaring at her, but she took no notice.

Screenshot-169

The silence was broken by a sharp knocking at the door. Xerxes shouted “I’ll get it!”.

He walked to the door and pulled it open.

Screenshot-170

Standing there was a small, thin, tanned girl. She smiled when he opened the door and Xerxes returned the smile.

“Hi, I’m Xerxes, but you can call me X”

The woman laughed and said “You seem to have received your father’s charm!”

Screenshot-171

Xerxes looked at her in a strange way and she laughed once again.

“I’m sorry I never introduced myself, I’m Ivy Barker and your mother!”

Xerxes looked at her in an even stranger way and couldn’t help but laugh.

“I’m sorry!” he said “but i have a mother, she’s inside”

Screenshot-173

“Yes, but i’m your biological mother” she said “I left you with your father when you were a baby”

“You can’t be!” he exclaimed"

“Your name is Xerxes Irving Marina, your favourite colour is pink and your a artist!”

Screenshot-174

“You are my mother” he said sounding shocked

“Xerxes, who is it?” shouted Yorath from the kitchen.

Ivy grabbed Xerxes’ hands and said “I’m sorry about the shock, but i have to go now! Please don’t tell anyone about this meeting, i love you”

And with that she ran down the drive and into the awaiting taxi. It sped off round the corner and Xerxes walked back inside.

Screenshot-176

With Xerxes back in the house, Xiu blew out her candles on the cake and grew up with her family supporting her.

Screenshot-178

Xerxes found his second girlfriend and soon after he asked her out, dumped her.

Screenshot-179 

Yorath’s birthday was next and he grew up without a party.

Screenshot-180 

After Yorath’s birthday, Xerxes decided to disobey his mother and confront his father.

“Dad, can i talk to you?” Xerxes said nervously.

“Erm, yeah sure, what’s the matter?”

“Why have you lied to me my whole life!" he said, gaining more courage every moment

“I… I… I don’t know what your talking about, Xerxes”

Screenshot-181 

“Yes, you do!” said Xerxes, his voice raising. “You lied to me about my real mother, she came by the house the other day and told me everything!”

“W… H… I… Why are you making up these lies?”

“Don’t twist this dad, or are you my real dad!"

“Of course i am!”

“Well, I’ve been calling the wrong person my mother for my whole life!”

“No you haven’t, that woman lied to you!”

Screenshot-184

Xerxes stormed into his bedroom, and started to paint. Who should he believe, his father, or a woman he had never met?

Screenshot-189

A few hours later, Yorath made a phone call. He didn’t expect an answer, but when a familiar voice spoke, he knew what he had to do.

Screenshot-193 

When Ivy arrived, Yorath greeted her outside the house.

“Long time now see!” he said smiling

“I know Yorath, it’s been too long” she replied, smiling as well

“You said you wasn’t come back?” Yorath questioned.

“I know, but Manu passed away a few months back and i wanted to see my baby!”

“I’m sorry” Yorath said trying not to feel sorry for Ivy

Screenshot-194

Soon enough, Yorath’s plan was starting to work and Ivy was believing his every move.

Screenshot-195

“I love you Ivy, will you move in?”

“Yorath, you’re married?”

“Yes, but we’re on the rocks, and i love you so much more!”

Screenshot-196

“This is the kitchen, just come in here whenever you want something to eat!”

“Ok, thanks Yorath”

Screenshot-197

“What’s down there?” Ivy asked curiously

Yorath smiled. “That’s our quarters”

Ivy giggled a girlish laugh and started to descend the stairs.

Screenshot-198

Ivy descended the stairs smiling, her life was getting better. She now had a new partner and a big house. She felt Yorath’s hands on her back and she reached round to cuddle him, when he pushed her. She tripped and tumbled down the stairs and hit her head on the wall at the bottom. Yorath quickly ran down the remaining steps and picked up her unconscious body and carried her down further and further.

Screenshot-186 

Life continued as normal, Xerxes met his girlfriend number 3.

Screenshot-187

And girlfriend number 4.

Screenshot-188

Graciela grew into an elder and joined her deceiving husband. She now went to the library to read up on logic and improve her skills.

Screenshot-200

One day at the Bistro, Xiu Mei met a girl called Daphne Taylor Deb. They got on great and are great friends.

Screenshot-202

After a few days of being locked up, Ivy was starting to feel the toll. She was having constant headaches, her stomach was growling and she was so tired and stinky.

Screenshot-204

In the end, it all become too much and Ivy passed away. A few days later and Yorath checked up on the room. He cleaned up her ashes and threw them into the sea.

Screenshot-207 

Next, he set his mind on the last part of his plan.

“Son, I’m really sorry. You were right Ivy is your mother”

Screenshot-208

“B… but you said that she was lying to me?”

“I know, i know and it was wrong of me, I’m sorry!"

“Y … I … S .. That’s ok, i suppose she did leave me and you were only thinking about me!”

“Yes, but please don’t tell Graciela, because she doesn’t know and it would kill her”

“Don’t worry Dad, i won’t”

Yorath smiled and ruffled his sons hair “Good boy!”

Screenshot-212

“Dad? Do you know where mum lives? So, you know, i can go and talk to her?”

“I’m sorry Xerxes, but your mother has gone back to London. She loves it so much there!”

“Oh… oh ok”

“She did tell me that if you wanted to go and live with her you could?”

“Er… I … I think i do Dad!”

“That’s fine, just say goodbye to Graciela first ok?”

“Yeah sure!”

Screenshot-215

After saying goodbye to his father, he went to his step-mother’s room.

“I’ll miss you mum!”

“I’ll miss you too, honey! Come back and visit anytime!”

“I love you!”

“I love you too”

Screenshot-217

He got into the waiting taxi and it drove off towards his future.

Screenshot-219

As he walked through the doors of the busy airport, he looked back into Sunset Valley, the place he had grown up. He smiled before pushing the door open and walked onto the waiting plane.

Screenshot-191 

“Hello?”

“……”

“Yes, he’s on the plane now! It lands at 3.30pm your time!”

“……………”

“Do whatever it takes, and dispose of the body carefully! We don’t want this getting out!”

Screenshot-220

A plane had just landed in Sunset Valley International. A small, beautiful teenage girl got off the plane and walked through the busy airport. She walked into the basking sun and smiled. Now all she had to do was find her mother.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Rad permalink
    December 6, 2009 11:32 pm

    Oooh… what IS going on? Intriguing…

  2. mojot89 permalink
    December 7, 2009 4:26 pm

    this is awesome, im just sayin

Leave a comment