Skip to content

The Marina Legacy – Chapter 3.0 – Abandonment

April 8, 2010

Screenshot-21

Hello and welcome to Chapter 3.0 of the Marina Legacy!

Hope you enjoy!

 

Screenshot

At Zoey Nhadra’s “leaving party”, she returned to the Netherworld and left her husband, children and friends in Sunset Valley. Once he managed to pull himself together, Derick told Yorath that his mother had appointed him as heir and he was know the leader of the Marina Legacy and the household. Yorath’s first job was to tell everyone the bad new, it was hard for him, especially telling her close friends, but he had to do it. He now knew all of her friends and seemed to get on really well with them.

Screenshot-7 

Yorath was completely committed to Xenophilius Travers and was always the first to tend to him if he was crying or needed changing.

Screenshot-8

Every spare moment he got, he was either tending to or playing with Xenophilius. I can now really see the old Yorath pulling through the layers of solitude and i am excited and hopeful that this continues.

Screenshot-2

A few nights later, there was a small knock at the door. It was past 12 o’clock and pitch black outside. As i looked out of the window i saw a small, slender figure running towards a packed taxi. The figure threw herself into the taxi and it sped round the corner. Yorath went to look out the door anyway, even though i suspected a silly game. He walked out of the front door and saw a small buddle right next to the light. He picked it up and inside was a small baby boy.

Screenshot-3

He brought the small child into the house and picked up his phone to phone the police, when he noticed a small note tucked away in the bundle of blankets. It was addressed “To My Yorath”

Screenshot-4

Yorath quickly tore open the envelope and began to read.

To My Yorath,

I am happy to tell you that we have a child, his name is Xerxes Irving. I’ve recently found out about your family’s history and legacy, so i named his something beginning with x for you. Also, i only recently discovered you have a girlfriend and did have one when we made love. I am so sorry that i came back that night as i never knew that you did, I’m sorry that i tempted you and came onto you. I didn’t want to tell you about my pregnancy as i heard about you and Graciela the day i discovered i was carrying our baby. I was planning to go to another town and never come back, but that was before i met Manu.

Screenshot-5

The further Yorath read, the more shocked he became.

Manu is funny and handsome and perfect for me. I am in love for the second time in my life, the first being you. I have been trying to get over you ever since i learnt about you having a girlfriend, but it doesn’t seem to be working. I feel the best way for me to do this is to move away and never come back. Me and Manu are moving to England and we don’t plan on returning. Of course a baby would be a huge delay and it will always be relying on us. I think that the best thing for Xerxes is to live with you. I don’t care what you tell him as long as he never finds out or comes looking for me again.

I will miss you.

All my love.

Ivy

x

Screenshot-6

Yorath could not believe that Ivy would just leave their baby, without a care for him in the world. He walked into the hall and took the baby from his father’s arms, with a shocked look on his face. He pulled the baby close to his head and cradled it. He told his father about the letter and that Xerxes was his son, whilst cuddling the baby.

Screenshot-9

Derick understood and accepted that Xerxes was his grandson, but was disappointed that he was so careless. Yorath went upstairs to his and Graciela’s room and put little Xerxes into his newly brought crib. He sighed as he saw his two sons in their cribs. He ran downstairs and informed his father what he was going to tell his brothers and Graciela. His father told him it was wrong to lie to Graciela but he would go along with it for her sake. Yorath thanked his father but the key turning in the front door made him freeze in his position, Graciela was home!

No comments yet

Leave a comment